Caramelized Tofu with Brussels Sprouts Strips

One of the great things about blogging is the pressure to have something to write about. It’s not really pressure since practically no one reads this and I’m not exactly getting paid but I really enjoy writing and I love the creative process. But sometimes the day gets in the way of creation and I need a little incentive to turn my ideas into action. That’s what this blog is for.

Yesterday and today I’ve got a sick kid at home, on the couch, watching movies. We’ve moved Stephane’s office out of my sewing room so theoretically, I could go on a serious sewing binge today! I’ve got loads of projects on my to do list.

I feel like making a big commitment to getting things done and a big commitment needs a big gesture. So let’s call this SEVEN PROJECTS IN SEVEN DAYS.

On my list in no particular order and no promises as to which get done:

Felt Food for Coco’s Kitchn
Scoodie (scarf and hoodie combo) for Coco
Christmas presents for Coco’s friends – each will take a day
Arielle’s birthday present
Table runner for Thanksgiving table
Placemats for the kids for Thanksgiving
Make my own greek style yogurt
Create an ABC Book for Coco
Make at least one new dinner recipe
Change buttons out on white sweater
Make boxy gray cashmere sweater more fitted
Paint my Crockpot with chalkboard paint
Twelve Days of Xmas panel

This list grows and changes constantly so we’ll just have to see what happens!

In the spirit of “beginning is fifty percent of the job” dinner last night was a new recipe from 101Cookbooks.com

Caramelized Tofu with Brussels Sprouts Strips

I followed the recipe pretty closely but my tofu was only firm. Extra firm would have worked better. I served it over brown rice. Next time I’ll try it over wheat berries. It was delicious but it won’t make the two week rotation. More of a once in a while kind of thing. Although writing about it now makes me wish we had leftovers. I pretty much love caramelized anything!

About divaskychick

Mom, wife, skydiver, rock climber, juicer, crafter and fan of wicked scary zombie novels.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Crafts, Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Caramelized Tofu with Brussels Sprouts Strips

  1. that’s an ambitious goal list! that dish looks delish! good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

