Seven Projects: Day Three

Started the day off with a bang. Healthy, virus fighting breakfast and plenty of it. Pictured are the ingredients for about 32 oz of raw V8 juice.

Delicious Veggie Juice

Then we headed to art class where we glazed a ton of clay ornaments we had made with cookie cutters last week. I don’t know about Coco but this is my favorite part of Miss Cheryl’s class. We had loads to do and somehow Coco also managed to knock out a beaded necklace and several paintings. The kid is prolific.

We still plan to make pumpkin bread today and I have to work on a project but I thought I’d get some photos up from the last two days.

First, my boxy sweater is now more fitted.

Then there are these little Christmas tops I’m making:

Too bad my model wasn’t cooperating!

Finally, last night in sewing class I whipped out this table runner to go with the napkins I made a few weeks ago.

The backside is pretty, too.

The whole thing couldn’t have been easier.  It was the old, right sides together, sew, turn, edge stitch.  I think it would have been better to put some sort of facing inside to give it a bit more structure.  I’ll try ironing it with lots of starch. Next time I’ll do something more interesting, add trim or something.  But Thanksgiving is like, tomorrow, and I needed this done!

Okay, enough blogging, I’m ready to start my next project.

Linked up to some fun blog parties:  Fireflies and Jellybeans, Make it, Wear it


Stinkin Cute Thursday Button
giveaways
Photobucket

About divaskychick

Mom, wife, skydiver, rock climber, juicer, crafter and fan of wicked scary zombie novels.
This entry was posted in 7 Projects in 7 Days, Juicing, Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Seven Projects: Day Three

  1. kristen says:

    oh those tops are adorable! If you have time come link up to Handmade Tuesdays @ Ladybug Blessings.

  2. Pingback: Christmas Peasant Tops and a Mad Mix of Tutorials | Fitch Family Fun

Leave a Reply

