Seven Days Project, Days 3, 2, 1

I know it looks like I’ve flaked out but I haven’t. We’ve been so busy crafting and getting ready for Turkey Day that I just haven’t had time to post.

But also, there’s another thing. I spend far too much time on my computer. I’m constantly surfing crafty, parenting, cooking and decorating blogs, “looking for ideas.” My bookmarks are split into those headings, with crafts split further into “crafts for kids”, “crafts to do this year,” craft to do RIGHT NOW.” And seriously, I have to scroll down for AGES to get to the bottom of every bookmark file.

The point is, I don’t really NEED new ideas but I love them. I’m an addict. But I also love my husband and kid. Now my kid gets loads of attention. She demands it. But recently I heard Stephane on the phone with a friend telling him about something that had happened on a recent work trip and I realized I didn’t know anything about it. I didn’t know what was going on in my husband’s life! Why? Because I spend waaaaay too much time with my nose in the computer, even when we’re talking. I try to pay attention to both and succeed at neither.

I feel like I need a New Year’s resolution here but I don’t really want to limit myself to certain hours on the internet. That feels too much like a diet and those never work! What I really need to do is just choose to do one thing at a time, giving actual humans top priority. Seems so obvious.

Am I the only one who goes through this?

About divaskychick

Mom, wife, skydiver, rock climber, juicer, crafter and fan of wicked scary zombie novels.
This entry was posted in 7 Projects in 7 Days. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

