Your Daily Juice with Sweet Potato

Did you eat as much as I did over Thanksgiving weekend? I’m permanently STUFFED! The funny thing is I really missed my juices. I’m not much of a water drinker so I tend to get pretty dehydrated if I’m not blending up something yummy to carry around with me all day.

Speaking of, do you have one of these?

Nalgene Bottle

Mine holds 32 oz. If I want to fill it up I have to make even more than that so Coco and Stephane both get a healthy dose of juice in the morning.

When I’m really focused on weight loss, I consume 64 oz of juice a day and then eat something vegetarian for dinner. I’m not talking low fat dishes, mind you. We eat a lot of cheese around here and I pour olive oil with a heavy hand. But they’re generally clean dishes – nothing overly processed, nothing I can’t spell – well except for what goes into making the cheese, I guess. I have made my own mozzarella cheese but it was a LOT of work and the payoff wasn’t really that great.  I can hook you up if you’re curious but unless you can get hold of raw milk, the taste is only good, not fab.

Anyway, that’s what works for me.  So, without further ado, I am introducing a new section to the blog. This is “Your Daily Juice:”

Sweet Potato, Pineapple, Red Pepper, Oranges

I call it “Orange Foolious” because no way does it taste like it has veggies in it!

In Juicer:
1 Sweet Potato, scrubbed, unpeeled
1 Half Pineapple, remove rind before juicing
2 Oranges, peeled
1 Red Pepper

In Blender add:
Handful of Ice

I wasn’t really sure how this would taste.  I chose my ingredients based on color.  See:

Blended Orange Foolious

I anticipated adding a little raw organic honey for flavor but this is delicious on its own. The pineapple dominates but you can get the other flavors if you’re looking for them. Try this one. Definite success.

About divaskychick

Mom, wife, skydiver, rock climber, juicer, crafter and fan of wicked scary zombie novels.
This entry was posted in Juicing, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

