Your Daily Juice – with Fennel

I love fennel tea. I drank it a lot when I was pregnant. I also love anise flavored drinks like Sambuca and Pastis. Anything licorice is pretty cool with me. So when I saw a lovely fennel bulb at the produce market yesterday, I thought, “Hey wonder what we could do with that?”

I call this “Jelly Belly Juice” because most people start juicing when their bellies start jiggling and because, duh, it tastes like jelly beans!

In Juicer:
1 Fennel Bulb
1 Half Beet
Handful of Kale (you could use beet greens but my beets came green-free)
2 Red Apples

In Blender Add
Handful of Ice
1 TSP Raw Organic Honey

First off it tasted pretty “green” so I add a banana to the blender. That helped a lot. Then, because a friend suggested I add some vanilla to my Orange Foolious, I guess I had vanilla on my mind. I added half a teaspoon.

Success! Husband and child (who hates everything new) both loved as well.

Just wait til tomorrow. I have something really adventurous planned!

About divaskychick

Mom, wife, skydiver, rock climber, juicer, crafter and fan of wicked scary zombie novels.
This entry was posted in Daily Juice, Juicing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

