Your Daily Juice – Simple Pumpkin Recipe

I stopped at Trader Joes yesterday in search of a bottle of Vouvray – a white wine from the Loire Valley of France made from Chenin Blanc grapes. It is my new favorite and pretty much all I want in a wine. One source says Vouvrays “can exhibit notes of honey, nuts, ginger, fig, apples and white flowers.” If you say so, buddy. All I know is it tastes gooood.

I was surprised to see TJ’s is still carrying organic pumpkins! No point in guessing what today’s juice would be.

Pumpkin, kale, ginger, banana (and an apple I didn't photograph)


This one is super simple because the pumpkin was really sweet.

1 Pumpkin, chopped up to fit in blender. I deseeded it but I wonder what would have happened if I hadn’t?

1 Bunch of Kale. All you see here and what the pumpkin was sitting on.

1 Small chunk of Ginger. NOT all you see here. The photo just looked prettier with a bigger piece.

1 Apple. Totally unnecessary flavor-wise but the pumpkin didn’t render that much juice and I needed this to last to lunch.

Juice it all and blend with a banana (adding bulk, I was hungry!) and bunch of ice. Drink immediately. Wish you had more.

Child was not impressed, by the way. She wouldn’t tell me what the problem was – she just made a face and backed away. So there you go.

About divaskychick

Mom, wife, skydiver, rock climber, juicer, crafter and fan of wicked scary zombie novels.
This entry was posted in Daily Juice, Juicing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment