Grocery List For Raw Week – $28 on APPLES???

Actually this list only covers the first four days!! Mind you, that’s for two of us but holy matrimony that’s a LOT of bananas. I’m going to update with prices after I shop.

Update:  This just felt wrong.  I have been juicing forever but I’ve never spent so much on produce.  Several times in the store I wanted to leave my cart and run out.  Everyone around me was buying chips and dips for the Bears / Packers game but there I was filling my cart with fruit and veggies. Should have felt so right but I actually felt fear.  Can we afford this?  Is this the right time?  I called my husband.  “Is this insane?” I asked.  Stephane reassured me.  “We’ll eat it, don’t worry.  It’s just a week.”  Okay, honey.  But wow. Just wow.

Raw Week Challenge Grocery List

  • Bananas 30           Only bought 18 $5.91
  • Oranges 10           $2.99
  • Apples 18              $28.00 (darn Honey Crisps!)
  • Limes 5                 $2.50
  • Lemons 5              $2.49
  • Pears 6                  $4.45
  • Celery 2 heads     $3.60
  • Mango 2                $2.98
  • Swiss Chard         $0.83
  • Spinach 1 box       $6.99
  • Romaine 3 heads $2.99
  • Mixed Greens 1 box $4.99
  • Red Pepper 3         $2.99
  • Zucchini 5               $3.98
  • Cukes 4                   $3.16
  • Tomatoes 5            $7.68
  • Cherry toms 2 boxes $8.50
  • Roma Toms 14      $6.53
  • Avocado 5               $9.95
  • Cilantro 1 bunch    $0.69
  • Pine nuts 1.5 cups  – Already had ($15.00 +!)
  • Basil .5 cups           $2.49
  • Chives .5 cups          – Already had
  • Strawberries           $3.99
  • Raw Almonds 2 cups $8.09
  • Hulled Sesame seeds – Already had
  • Pistachios 2 cups      $2.99
About divaskychick

Mom, wife, skydiver, rock climber, juicer, crafter and fan of wicked scary zombie novels.
This entry was posted in Eating Raw. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

