7 Day Juice Diet – First Day, Juice 2

So “something red” became some seriously bright red yumminess:

Super Red Juice

In the juicer:
Four small carrots
Two small apples
One small cucumber
One small chunk ginger
One red pepper (cored)
One quarter beet
One quarter pineapple
One quarter cabbage

Blend with ice and one tablespoon flax seed oil to stave off hunger.
Made 40 oz which gets me from 1 pm to 8 pm.

I might make one more juice tonight but I’m really not hungry. Feels like my system is cleaning itself out already. And on the motivation front, I got a gorgeous skirt for Coco done, sewn from scratch, in just a few hours. It was so easy, I want to make ten more but I promised myself I’d get to bed early tonight so I could hit the gym in the morning. I need a week of solid sleep to recover from my birthday festivities and this seems like an excellent time to work on that.

About divaskychick

Mom, wife, skydiver, rock climber, juicer, crafter and fan of wicked scary zombie novels.
This entry was posted in Daily Juice, Juicing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

