7 Day Juice Diet

So sorry I’ve been MIA for a while.  Lots of travel, colds and change in the Fitch home this year but now it’s time to get back on track. One of the best ways I know to get motivated is a nice, week long juice detox.

Okay, if I’m being honest a detox TAKES motivation but it really does also inspire it.  I usually get loads done, perhaps because of the energy that fresh juices give me, or maybe the initiative comes from focusing on taking care of myself?  I couldn’t say but it really does work. I just have to be mentally ready.

I also have to admit that the last few months of winter have been tough on waist management.  So much so that I thought I might be pregnant, I was gaining so much weight!  But no, unless I’m having a baby in both thighs this is just a case of being on the “see cookies, wolf them down” diet. Well that, combined with the metabolic slowdown that comes with turning, dare I say it? Forty five years old! ACK! How did this happen (the age, not the pounds. I KNOW how they happened!)

So for the next seven days you will see a lot of juice recipes here.  Hopefully I can come up with some awesome new recipes and combinations to keep things interesting.

Coco drinks a Green Gaia

This morning’s Daily Juice: The Green Gaia

One small zucchini
One small cucumber
One small lime (you can remove peel but I didn’t)
Two apples
Two stalks celery
Three leaves kale (stem removed)
One quarter pineapple (husk removed)

Made about 32 oz which will get me through to 1 pm. I’m thinking something red for lunch?

About divaskychick

Mom, wife, skydiver, rock climber, juicer, crafter and fan of wicked scary zombie novels.
This entry was posted in Daily Juice, Juicing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

