7 Day Juice Diet – Day 3

Well Coco kicked our butts last night – or rather this morning. She was up from 3:30 am until 5:30 am when I actually threatened her life if she got of bed again. I don’t think she believed me but she did finally fall back asleep after that. Then she woke up at 7:30. ARRRGGGGHHHHH.

I ended up having a third juice last night. It was hearty and I shared about half of it with Stephane.

In Blender:
One large cucumber
Two stalks celery
Two small apples
One piece ginger
One half lemon (peeled)

In Juicer:
Half cup plain, nonfat greek yogurt
One frozen banana
Ice

Stephane that it was grassy but kept drinking it. I thought the ginger, yogurt and banana dominated. Anyway we drank it all and other than being ridiculously tired today, I felt fine when I woke up. Not hungry at all.

Today’s morning juice was mostly carrots, beet, apples and lime. Mix as you will then blend with ice. It got me through til just now, 3 pm.

I haven’t weighed myself but I did try on my fat jeans straight out of the dryer and couldn’t get them past my thighs so I’m spending a mortifying day in yoga pants. Definitely going to the gym tomorrow morning.

For this afternoon I made this.

As delicious as last time and I was still too chicken to use the entire jalepeno. Oh well!

About divaskychick

Mom, wife, skydiver, rock climber, juicer, crafter and fan of wicked scary zombie novels.
This entry was posted in Daily Juice, Juicing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 7 Day Juice Diet – Day 3

  1. Lauren says:

    The jalapeno one is still my favorite. I actually made it again yesterday with some leftover coconut milk, which made it extra tasty!

    Today I tried an adaptation of your carrot and orange: 2 carrots, 1 celery, 1 orange, 1/4 mango, handful of spinach, flax seed and rice milk. Pretty tasty. Remember though, I’m doing this in my Blendtec so I get more quantity than you from your juicer, so you might have to double the recipe, this made about 22oz.

    You must be tired, because I think you mixed up the juicer part and the blender part above, but I think I’ll try that one tomorrow.

    I still think it’s funny that you thought this was some random person reading and commenting on your blog! I get them through google reader and keep the recipes I want to try.

    Oh and by the way, I’m sure I couldn’t fit in to your fat jeans on a good day! Hope all is well!

    • divaskychick says:

      Did I get it mixed up? Hilarious! I’m so frigging tired. Plus day three juice fasting is always a challenge.

      What an awesome idea to add coconut milk – do you mean the stuff you get in a carton, like almond milk? Or the stuff you get in a can that has really thick cream at the top, used for curries and such. Do tell!

      I found and subsequently lost a recipe that I was dying to try, for pear / jalepeno juice. Let me know if you come across anything like it, will you? And thanks for your comment. You might be the only person who reads this!

  2. Lauren says:

    I used the canned coconut milk (the thick stuff) because I had some leftover from a non-dairy pudding recipe that sounded interesting and I just had to try it. It turned out quite yummy (recipe below).

    I also wondered what the new trendy coconut water would do for a juice/smoothie. Although, they are much thinner and a little sour for my taste, so it may just disappear depending on the other ingredients. The good old-fashioned canned stuff really jazzed up my juice, but I wonder if it is as good nutritionally as the new stuff.

    Dairy and Gluten Free Chocolate Pudding
    2 avocados
    1/2 cup coconut milk
    6 Tbsp sweetener – agave, honey, maple syrup (I used agave)
    4 Tbsp cocoa powder
    1/2 tsp cinnamon (upon re-reading this, I realized I forgot the cinnamon!)
    1 tsp vanilla
    1/4 tsp salt

    Put it in the blender and voilà
    for a fancy finish, top with crushed pistachios (optional)

    • divaskychick says:

      Holy cow that recipe looks delicious but I would gain 10 lbs! Did you read about my raw fiasco? I’m at the gym right now still trying to get all that avocado and cashews off my thighs!

Leave a Reply

