7 Day Juice Diet – Day 5

Okay, I know I owe you a “Day 4” but Stephane has the flu and it’s been all I can do to get juices made, let alone type up the recipes. Suffice to say I succeeded in sticking to the diet yesterday and there was much pear, red pepper, cucumbers and pineapple run through the Breville. I’m also trying to get Stephane to drink more than his one cup on the morning and Coco is having two or three cups per day while we live with the sicky.

I need to step away from recipes for five seconds and show you this:

Little Folk by Anna Maria Horner

This fabric is cotton voile, which feels softer and has better drape than the quilting cotton I’ve been using for Coco’s skirts and peasant tops. When I tell you that I’m in LOVE with this stuff, I’m not exaggerating. I want to make everything out of it. EVERYTHING. It’s not cheap, however, so I’m buying half hard bundles from my new fav go to fabric store on Etsy, Poppyseed Fabrics.

When Coco was smaller I was all about the fat quarters but now I need half yards and Poppyseed Fabrics carries lots of fun half yard bundles. Also, the proprietress is a mama of a toddler girl and has been very helpful in answering my multitude of newby questions. Definitely take a look at her stuff!

Okay, back to our regularly scheduled recipes.

First juice of the day:

Two pears
Two stalks celery
One large cucumber
One handful mint
One large apple
One handful spinach
One half lime

Blended with one quarter avocado and ice. Didn’t really notice the mint at all and it didn’t make enough so I added a quarter pineapple and a teaspoon each of powdered wheatgrass and spirulina. This kept me going all morning but I wouldn’t bother copying the recipe. It was good but no better than lots of others. I’m trying to get as much as I can into each drink juice as we fight off this flu so this is really more about bulk than flavor.

This afternoon’s juice is going to be tomato based. I’ll let you know when I figure it out. Just 2.5 days left to go and I’ve definitely lost some weight but not enough. I hate to drag things out but I’m thinking I may have to turn this into a ten day journey, which I’ve never done before. One good thing about Steph being ill, I’m not having to cook one dinner for him, one for Coco and one for myself. He’s pretty happy with soup and juices at this point. Bright side to everything?

About divaskychick

Mom, wife, skydiver, rock climber, juicer, crafter and fan of wicked scary zombie novels.
This entry was posted in Daily Juice, Juicing, Sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

