Raw Chocolate Chia Pudding

I just made the most gorgeous tasting raw chia pudding with raw cocoa powder, cinnamon and a little stevia, using fresh cashew milk I made earlier today.

It’s not for me. I’m not that into chocolate. Coco is the chocoholic in the family. I’ve been making her “chocolate juice”  for breakfast for a few months now and I love knowing that even before she gets to school she’s had a full serving of spinach, carrots, hemp or flax seeds, blueberries, fresh coconut water and banana.  If a little raw cocoa helps all that go down with a smile, than I’ll take it!

I made myself some pudding, too.  Instead of chocolate I added a bit of vanilla extract (technically not raw), stevia and cinnamon.  I’m having a very hard time leaving it in the fridge until morning.  Thankfully I have some semi frozen banana pieces to munch on tonight.  I’m still kinda in pain from watching Stephane scarf down the gorgeous corn zucchini lime (vegetarian but not vegan) pizza I made him tonight.  Oh feta how I miss thee.

See how pretty the pizza is?  Feel my pain?  Click here to get the recipe. I’ll take photos of the pudding tomorrow.

About divaskychick

Mom, wife, skydiver, rock climber, juicer, crafter and fan of wicked scary zombie novels.
This entry was posted in Eating Raw, Green Smoothies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment