Strawberry Shortcake Skirt

Months ago I picked up a remnant of a satiny Strawberry Shortcake fabric at Joann’s. Originally I thought I’d make little napkins for Coco’s tea set but then I came across this free pattern at Oliver + S.

This took me no time at all to complete, even though I changed the bottom to add a ruffle and some ribbon. I had no idea what I was doing but it worked out okay. See?

Lazy Days Skirt pattern

I think she’ll be wearing lots of cute little skirts like this with wool tights in the fall.

About divaskychick

Mom, wife, skydiver, rock climber, juicer, crafter and fan of wicked scary zombie novels.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Strawberry Shortcake Skirt

  1. Pingback: Lazy Days, Slumber Parties and Fancy Nancy | Fitch Family Fun

  2. I was checking out the Lazy Day Skirt tutorial and saw your link. Your skirt is so cute! My daughter would love it! The lace is a great touch!

  3. Pingback: Coudre une jupe simple pour petite fille

Leave a comment